top of page

Vegetarian Lasagna

On Wednesday night I came home to find the most glorious thing going down in my kitchen: I was greeted by the most handsome creature in all the land, with his stylish new haircut and he was wearing an APRON!!! Which meant that my tastebuds and tummy were about to be very very happy.

It should be known that H does the majority of the cooking around these parts. I enjoy cooking but definitely not all the time. Mostly because it truly is an art form if you wanna do it right, and I'm so worried about everything being perfect that it takes me forever to get it all working together and seasoned just right. Nonetheless, I do NOT mind him cooking AT ALL. This man has missed his calling. He continues to amaze me with his culinary talent which is why it is necessary to document.

THE MENU...

>> Salad made with KALE, ARUGULA, and WATERCRESS leafy goodness mixed with a chopped red onion, radish, and almond topping - paired with a house-made ranch-style dressing.

*Dressing was made by cooking a peach in white wine and reducing this to about 3/4 cup of liquid + peach. He strained the peach but if we had a food processor, he says that he would have puréed it for sure. - He took the peachy white wine "sauce" and added mayo, almond milk, salt + pepper, oregano, chopped parsley and green onion, garlic powder, and sherry vinegar. - SO SO GOOD! Sweet and flavorful!

>> Ciabatta Bread with butter (next time he wants to infuse the butter with herbs)

>> Vegetarian Lasagna with LAYERS of zucchini, portobello mushroom, and eggplant topped with fresh mozzarella, basil, and parmesan. (Give me ALL THE CHEESE, please.)

>> White Wine: Chateau St Jean, Sauvignon Blanc

This wine is so good. I just started drinking whites again (I'm a RED wine kind of girl). He found it in the Harris Teeter clearance cart. #SCORE

SaveSaveSave

Recent Posts...
bottom of page