top of page

Maggie Rogers

If you haven't heard of Maggie Rogers yet, you are missing out!! She is straight fire and I cannot get over it! Every time she releases a new song, I'm instantly obsessed. I started to introduce you to her back in May when she released “Fallingwater” but got swept away with life. So here I am again to finish this little post and let you in on my best kept secret.

With the single "Fallingwater,” her poetic words and piercing vocals take you on a journey as she tells the story of being rushed into something and trying to hold it all together now. “It’s about giving everything and not knowing if it’s enough. It’s about the power of vulnerability..." she writes in a handwritten note posted online.

In the video, her funky interpretive dance moves are captivating and you realize how talented and multi-faceted she is. Pitchfork wrote an article about this song and the analysis seems very fitting for where Rogers finds herself in the music scene. Atwood Magazine also provides a beautiful write-up.

Roger's career continues to rush downstream rapidly. She's released additional singles since then: "Give a Little" and "Light On" - The song "Give a Little" instantly reminded of the band HAIM who she ended up going on tour with.

I remember hearing her debut single, "Alaska" and I was immediately hooked. I'm excited to see her growth as an artist and follow her on this journey.

Recent Posts...
bottom of page