top of page

Coffee Cake Muffins | Pinterest Project

My rule of thumb when Pinterest first came out was that I would actually use my pins to create, bake, cook, and learn. This post is part of the Pinterest Project series where I test out pins and share the results.

I've already started slowing down with my posting. I usually start strong in January and then inch out of consistency. Maybe eventually I'll find some good momentum that lasts.

But truthfully, the trick with anything you want or need to do is to JUST DO IT! Nike knows what they're talking about!

You won't always be motivated. Even if it's something you really like doing. More times than not, you will not feel like sitting down to write. You will never ever want to fold laundry or do the dishes. And going to the gym or running 3-5 times a week does not come easy.

That's why we humans find ways to trick ourselves into doing things and keeping ourselves on track. We use a planner/calendar, carve out time in our schedule, sleep in our workout clothes and leave the shoes by the bed. We find accountability partners or groups and stay committed. Those who get things done, do what it takes. And it's important that you find what works best for you. We all operate differently. There's beauty in that.

And there's beauty in these delicious muffins I baked for my sweet neighbor! ((nice segway, man))

Recipe is from damndelicious.net

My neighbor lost her husband unexpectedly and I was in total shock when I heard. This man was a pillar of our neighborhood. We've been here almost a year and I wish that we had more time with him. My coworker gave me a tip to take fruit and muffins over to her since most people would bring dinner items.

So I went straight to Pinterest looking for a muffin recipe. I needed one that didn't have fruit in it. And these were perfect! Coffee Cake with a crumble topping!

I've shared some photos of the stages of their creation. I used a rolling pin to roll out the crumb topping on the parchment paper. Then crumbled it into a bowl. The most important thing with this recipe is to press the crumb topping into the batter as she instructs. Otherwise, all the crumble goodness will fall off during baking.

SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave

Comentarios


Recent Posts...
bottom of page