top of page

Banana Bread | Pinterest Project

My rule of thumb when Pinterest first came out was that I would actually use my pins to create, bake, cook, and learn. This post is part of the Pinterest Project series where I test out pins and share the results.

Today, I'm sharing my favorite banana bread recipe from Pinterest. I don't think I'll ever make it any other way. It's just TOO GOOD! I've tried it with chocolate chips and without. Really just depends on what kind of mood I'm in.

(Okay, why is that the longest pin ever? haha)

The recipe comes from a blog called Creme de la Crumb. I just found out the author's name is Tiffany so we know we're in good hands! She also gives the option to swap out the oil for applesauce. I haven't tried this yet; mainly because I usually don't have applesauce. The greek yogurt addition makes this the best, in my opinion. Just adds something to the texture and moisture of the bread. I had to use plain whole milk yogurt this weekend because we ran out of greek. Turned out just fine (but with more added fat - woops).

There's nothing else for me to add. If you've got even just two really ripe bananas, you know what to do. Happy baking! I'm headed to the airport now for a stop in Miami before the cruise takes off tomorrow! Warm weather here I come!SaveSaveSave

Recent Posts...
bottom of page