top of page

On Blogging...


I started this blog for a few reasons...

1. I've wanted a legit blog site for many years.

- In the past, I used blogger as an outlet. Oh, and remember Xanga? hehehe, I had one of those too.

2. I like to write.

- I have kept a journal since I was in the 6th grade.

- I thoroughly enjoyed English class.

3. I fall in love with words.

- Language is an art form.

- Words are extremely powerful and meaningful.

- I'm usually good with words.

4. There's something beautiful about blogging.

- It's an extension of myself out into the world. An expression of sorts.

- Connecting with people over the internet continues to be an amazing thing.

- Assuming I do well at saving my work somewhere, I hope my children and grand-children will read some of my writing one day. I've secretly (until now), always wished that about my journals too.

5. I have things to say.

- Just like many others, I have experiences and thoughts and dreams and pain and I believe telling one's story is important. Every person's story is valuable.

Here's what I've learned about me and my relationship with blogging so far...

1. It's not easy.

- I knew that from the get. But MAN! Even when I have plenty to say, I can't seem to muster the energy to sit down and do it when I'm "supposed" to.

2. I'm headed somewhere but I don't know where yet.

- There are quite a few reasons it took me so long to start a real live blog but I finally got so fed up at all of my excuses. I realized I had to start somewhere. Now that I'm here, I'm trying to remain open so I can hone in on what stirs me up most and what I'm most passionate about. Which leads me to #3...

3. While I figure this out, you'll see changes in design and focus.

- Since I'm just starting out in creating something new and exciting, I need this flexibility.

- I have so many ideas and I'm slowly putting some of them together to share with all of you.

4. It's impossible to capture all of oneself in a website.

- Seriously, the hardest thing. From the color scheme, to the content, to the style of writing, the design, a simple blog post... I can't tell if I'm the only one who struggles with this (probably not) but I tend to overthink some of these things because I don't want to be misunderstood. *rolls eyes* -- teenage angst still flares up every now and then, right? UGH!

5. I love blogging.

- No matter what, I'm drawn to this typing machine and drawn to collecting my thoughts, emotions, learnings, and inspirations into a format to share with other people.

Until next time...

Recent Posts...
bottom of page