top of page

"Show Me Love"

There's a song by Hundred Waters, an Indie Electronic band, that I first heard on a Super Bowl commercial two years ago. The song is called "Show Me Love" and the Coca-Cola ad was a beautifully crafted marketing campaign against bullying. The issue of bullying had become a pretty big topic around that time and this ad was geared toward online bullying specifically.

In the commercial, a bottle of coke is accidentally spilled onto the internet switchboards and short-circuits the online world from hateful messages and images. In turn, everyone is smiling and laughing as a little more love has been spread.

I can't help but wish that such an incident would occur in real life. We are in need of a serious re-wiring. It's time to get back to a world full of love and happiness. Cut ties with the news vortex feeding us negativity - stop scrolling through social-media feeds and connect with people face-to-face - turn anger and frustration into positive energy and action... These are just a few things I know that I need to do.

And as I continue to walk this life, I'll keep this song in my heart as a prayer knowing that it all starts within me.

Don’t let me show cruelty Though I may make mistakes Don’t let me show ugliness Though I know I can hate And don’t let me show evil Though it might be all I take Show me love Show me love Show me love Don’t let me think weakly Though I know that I can break Keep me away from apathy While I am still awake And don’t let me think too long Of the one I’m bound to face

{{ Check out these (one and two) incredible remixes of "Show Me Love" }}

Recent Posts...
bottom of page